Importing Close Management and Consolidation Sync Configuration
You can import Close Management and Consolidation Sync configuration into your NetSuite account from a file you previously exported as described in Exporting Close Management and Consolidation Sync Configuration.
Before you import the Substitution Variables configuration, check if any categories have been customized or created in the source NetSuite account. Then, create and customize the same categories in the target NetSuite account. For instructions, see Creating and Customizing Categories for Substitution Variables in Close Management and Consolidation Sync.
To import Close Management and Consolidation Sync configuration:
-
In NetSuite, go to NetSuite EPM > Close Management and Consolidation > Import/Export Configuration.
-
Choose the Import radio button.
-
Browse to the JSON file that you exported as described in Exporting Close Management and Consolidation Sync Configuration.
-
If you want to overwrite your existing configuration with the content of the imported file, check the Overwrite Existing Values box.
-
On the Configurations to Import/Export subtab, do any of the following:
-
In the Select column, check the box next to each configuration you want to import.
Tip:To select all configurations, click the Mark All button. To clear all selections, click the Unmark All button.
-
To review configuration details, click the View link to open the configuration page.
-
-
Click Submit.
NetSuite imports the configurations into your NetSuite account. During import, you can expect the following behavior:
-
If you import the Jobs configuration, all plug-ins configured on jobs in the source NetSuite account should also be implemented in the target NetSuite account.
-
If an error occurs with any configuration during the import, the error doesn't affect the import of the remaining configurations in the file. You can view the related error logs on the Logs subtab.
-
If you checked the Overwrite Existing Values box, you can expect the following behavior:
-
If the import file contains no configurations, you receive an error message indicating that the imported file is empty.
-
If you import the Account Metadata Hierarchy configuration, only the first record in the account metadata hierarchy is updated.
-
-
-
To view details and the history of your imported configurations, click the Logs subtab.